Tazkiyah Retreat June 2007Day 2 – Tuesday – Asr

  • Reflections on the ending of Salah:
    • Saying The Salaam: As salaamu alekum warahmatullah:
      • Have that peace, and share it
    • Saying Astagfirullah 3 times: “‘I ask Allaah for forgiveness.’”
      • As if saying that ‘Astagfirullah that I have to leave salaah to this world’
      • Salaah is the Miraj (ascension) of the Mu’min (believer)
    • Allahumma Antas Salaam… : after
      • ‘O Allaah, You are As-Salaam and from You is all peace, blessed are You, O Possessor of majesty and honour.
  • Reflection on the dua which Rasulullah (saw) said after every Salaah:help
    • “‘O Allaah, help me to remember You, to thank You, and to worship You in the best of manners.’”
    • The whole hadith where Rasulullah (saw) said this was when he (saw) said it to Mouath ibn Jabal: “Ya Mouath, I love you, ” Then he (saw) told him this dua.
    • As if saying ‘ Ya Allah, now i need your help to be in this world in true dhikr of you
    • Keep your Qalb (heart) always in awareness of Allah
  • Embelish and adorn the way I live with the Jewlry of Shariah and connecting your batin (hearts) continously with the Haqq (The Greatest Reality; Allah)
    • Tahleeya – adorning with jewlry
  • Usbeeru wa sabeeru wa rabeetu – ‘Seek patience, be patience, and guard your heart’
    • Ribat : be at guard of my heart from that which Allah doesn’t love
    • Remove other than Allah with the sword of Tawheed
  • Muraqabah: To be watchful of my heart to make sure nothing enters which is not beloved to Allah.
    • The aim is that I want to rid myself of attatchments:
      • Being concerned by how the creatures see me
    • “Hide your awareness in my heart of the khalq by the sight of the Haqq (The Greatest Reality; Allah) at you”
      • Meaning, be more concious of the fact that Allah is watching you , than the assumption that every creature is watching you, and Allah knows what is hidden without our chests.
    • Unfinished notes
